Oconee County, South Carolina

Oconee County is the westernmost county of South Carolina. The 2010 census recorded its population to be 74,273. Its county seat is Walhalla. Other cities in the county include Seneca and Westminster. Towns include Salem and West Union. The county is included in the Seneca Micropolitan Statistical Area. South Carolina Highway 11, the Cherokee Foothills National Scenic Highway, begins in Southern Oconee County at Interstate Highway 85 at the Georgia state line.

Leave a Comment

Call Now Button