Atlanta metropolitan area

The Atlanta metropolitan area, designated by the United States Office of Management and Budget as the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Metropolitan Statistical Area, and unofficially known as metro Atlanta, is the most populous metro area in the U.S.  state of Georgia and the ninth-largest metropolitan statistical area (MSA) in the United States. Its economic, cultural, and demographic center is Atlanta, Georgia’s capital and largest city.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply